The Outer Limits

 

We have come so far… Let me know when we get there, if we get there!!

 

It has only been a few weeks and it seems as if I spend all this time wondering what and if and how and when instead of just doing!

 

Every time I have just gone out and wandered the streets of Paris I have thoroughly enjoyed myself!

 

Each spontaneous escape has become a voyage of discovery as I learn more and more about how varied Paris truly is.

 

Today was yet another adventure of sorts. Paris is a bustling modern city under the ancient and stone exterior. Paris is filled with immigrants and angst ridden politically driven and artistic peoples.

 

And so it this environment was reflected in the outer suburbs of Paris where I headed to another Brocante this time in the 20th arrondissement.

 

Walking up from Porte de Vincennes metro station through the graffiti ridden streets was a sight to behold!

 

 

FINALLY I WAS MOVING TOWARDS THE BROCANTE, THE SETTING WAS SENSATIONAL…

 

THE DIVERSITY THROUGHOUT THE MARKET WAS MINDBLOWING…

FIRSTLY, OF THE PEOPLE…

SECONDLY, OF THE WEIRD AND WONDERFUL THINGS PEOPLE BROUGHT TO SELL…

AS USUAL I BOUGHT A COUPLE OF VERY SMALL BUT UNIQUE MOMENTOES!

THE DAY WAS PERFECT AND ENJOYED BY ALL!

Leave a Reply

