DETOUR LONDON: Day 4

 


 

London has been a celebration of great food and even better company!

 

My sister and brother in law put the definition in modern cool professional couple!

 

My Australian friends have been glimpses of old memories and brilliance!

 

And somehow I have managed to eat every single daily meal at a different Ottolenghi.

 

This morning completed the trio: Saturday dinner at Nopi, Monday lunch at Ottolenghi Islington and finally Tuesday breakfast at Ottolenghi Nottinghill.


I am thoroughly impressed – I’m in love with the simplicity, the freshness, the flavours, the presentation, the atmosphere.



Breakfast was with my old family-friend from Australia, now London, who is basically almost like my sister. We celebrated her first day at her new job – a triumph I might add!


Breakfast included yet another good coffee, and a galette of fresh fig and plum.


Whilst walking out I noticed the days lunch menu and you will see how I was tempted later.


After walking my friend to her first day on the job I continued my days wandering.


Next for me was exploring the streets of Nottinghill and all the gorgeous expensive clothing stores – the highlight being a store carrying Burberry, Gucci and Lanvin which I wish I could Transform into my personal closet!

 

Then onto the hilarity and joy of Tom’s Dinner – it’s outdoor garden, lollyshop and cafe a pleasure to be in!



I’m happy to say that for three and a half days my caffeine cravings were finally properly and happily satisfied by great beans and expertly made coffees.


After Tom’s was Daylesford Organic Farm Café and Store which is a revelation!




If only I had something like this at my doorstep everywhere!


London is swarming with Australians, not a bad thing for any city!

 

After making my way to St Pancreas I boarded the Eurostar at 2:05pm, I made my way hastily back to Paris.


En Route I had my prepared and packed lunch from Ottolenghi


The views from the cabin were welcoming, green rolling hills, villages speeding past.


It wasn’t enough time in London!

 

I miss them all already… can’t wait till they are my guests in Paris!

Leave a Reply

