On Lofty Heights

 

Reaching for the sky, high above the rooftops of Paris

 

Everytime I am feeling down, Paris finds a way to pick me up again and make me fall back in love with her.

 

Today my cousins took me to the rooftop of Printemps…One of my new best hangouts!

 

I think their preparation was perfect… the food is terrible, the drinks are a rip off but you won’t care!

 

We sat in the sunshine looking over the rooftops of all of Paris and at all the monuments – it is something I had always dreamed of doing everyday in Paris!


I was torn as to whether, I am Parisienne and should pretend as if it was any other day, or be my childlike tourist personality and take incredible photographs off the most beautiful vista some would say of all of Paris!

 

Well aren’t you lucky I care about you all! I let my awkward geeky photographer out of the bag and took some artsy photos with my trusty camera!







 

Birds flying high, You know how I feel

Sun in the sky, You know how I feel

Clouds driftin’ on by, You know how I feel

 


 

It’s a new dawn

It’s a new day

It’s a new life

For me

And I’m feeling … Gooooood!

 


 

So much so, that with a little help from my computer skills I re-engineered the signs on the side of a building – Ari’s Paris – welcome to my new home!

Leave a Reply

